Milconnect - For your military benefits

• Admin

Milconnect

Milconnect is a website where you can manage your personal data and benefits from military.

After signing in, you can do the followings in Milconnect:

• Update personal information
    • Check health care coverage
    • Transfer education benefits
    • Retrieve correspondence.

You can sign up/register for your DoD Self-Service (DS) Logon by clicking the sign-up button on the right side.

Registration

In order to register your DS Logon, you need one of the followings:

1. A Common Access Card (CAC) with an accessible card reader.
    2. A Defense Finance and Accounting Service (DFAS) myPay account.
    3. None of the above conditions apply, however at least one of the following conditions is true:
    • I am a Veteran
    • I am a Dependent of a Veteran
    • I am a Survivor of a Veteran
    • I am registered in the Defense Enrollment Eligibility Reporting System (DEERS)DEERS is a master data repository containing the identities of individuals currently or previously affiliated with the Department of Defense.

How I created my DS Logon(Mac User)

First, I did not have a DFAS myPay account. Creating my DS Logon with DFAS myPay account(Second option) was not my option.

I could sign up with my CAC military card. However, I did not have the CAC card reader. Without the card reader, you cannot sign up for your DS Logon. So I decided to buy a CAC card reader. You don't have to buy one. You can go to your army office and create your DS Logon because they all have a CAC card reader. I just didn't want to bother them with this. Also, I didn't have time to visit them.

I had to buy a MAC friendly CAC card reader because I have a Macbook. The one I bought is Saicoo® DOD Military USB Common Access CAC Smart Card Reader. This card reader is compatible with MAC OS. It worked for me. For PC users, I cannot recommend a good card reader. You should find a compatible CAC card reader for your computer.