Why they're doing another background investigation?

• I joined army through MAVNI program 2 years ago and just entered to BCT and graduated OSUT last December.

I got my citizenship on the day I graduated but they just noticed me there's another background investigation and I can't go to my duty station until they finish it. (I heard it like week before I graduate.)
    I had a battle buddy who's from the Ukraine and he joined army through MAVNI too, but he's in his duty station already but I am a holdover at my training company. I don't know what made a difference between him and me, all I know is his duty station is in U.S but my duty station is in oversea.

Is anyone's in similar situation or knows when this investigation's going to be end? They told me that they won't take away my citizenship or kick me out from the army and company cadres treats me good but, I'm being anxious and it's not really cool to become a holdover and stuck in the post whole month.

• @hk343 You're lucky to be essentially done with everything. Most of us mavnis who haven't even started BCT yet are suffering with this major delay in DEP as well as the work permit from USCIS via DA is taking forever. I can repeat what most of the recruiters have told us here, just wait it out and keep following up on reliable sources. Haven't you talked to human resources or something or your NCO

• @paulmilan I am sorry to hear that... I already talked with my chain of command but even they don't know when it's going to be done. Do you thing delay of my order can be related to the overall delay on MAVNI?

• @hk343

MG Snow says in the video, "for security reasons, that investigation isn’t due to be completed until May of 2017. So I wouldn’t anticipate it being open anytime before then." I guess that you will be released from holdover in May when the new investigation is put in place.

• @mavniman ah... that's terrible but thank you. At least I know how much longer I need to wait now.